Democratic Nominees.png

Maryland and Montgomery County Democratic Nominees

WDC is committed to electing Democratic nominees up and down the ticket.  Visit the nominee’s website to request a yard sign, sign up to canvass & phone bank, and make a plan to vote on November 6! Click here to visit our voting guide for the general election. Click here to read the 2018 Ballot questions along with pros and cons from the MCDCC.

Governor & Lt. Governor

Ben Jealous & Susie Turnbull


Peter Franchot
Campaign Website

Attorney General

Brian Frosh | Incumbent

U.S. Senate

Ben Cardin | Incumbent

U.S. Congress

District 3 - Paul Sarbanes | Incumbent

District 6 - David Trone

District 8 -Jamie Raskin | Incumbent

State Delegates

District 14

State Senate, Craig Zucker | Incumbent

House Delegates

District 15

State Senate, Brian Feldman | Incumbent

House Delegates 

District 16

State Senate, Susan Lee | Incumbent

House Delegates

District 17

State Senate, Cheryl Kagan | Incumbent

House Delegates

District 18

State Senate, Jeff Waldstreicher | Incumbent

House Delegates

District 19

State Senate, Benjamin Kramer

House Delegates

District 20

State Senate, Will Smith | Incumbent

House Delegates

District 39

State Senate, Nancy King | Incumbent

House Delegates

Montgomery County Executive

Marc Elrich

County Council District 1

Andrew Friedson

County Council District 2

Craig Rice

County Council District 3

Sidney Katz

County Council District 4

Nancy Navarro

County Council District 5

Tom Hucker

Montgomery County Council At-Large

Judge of the Circuit Court Circuit 6

Elect the Sitting Judges Montgomery County | Facebook

  • Debra L. Dwyer (D)

  • Jeannie E. Cho (D)

  • Jill Reid Cummins (D)

  • Margaret Marie Schweitzer (D)

  • James A. Bonifant (D)

  • Kevin G. Hessler (D)

  • David W. Lease (D)

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Barbara H. Meiklejohn  

State’s Attorney

John McCarthy

Register of Wills

Joseph M. Griffin


Darren Mark Popkin